Younique’s Moodstruck 3D Fiber Lashes – REVIEW

younique, younique 3d fiber mascara, mascara, fiber mascara, lashes, beauty tip, beauty review

Are You Ready for the Future Lashes?

I think there’s one thing we can all agree on. We ALL want BIG BEAUTIFUL lashes…. So when I saw Younique 3D Lash Mascara on beauty blogs. I go -“I HAVE TO TRY THIS”.

Thanks to Sheri from Younique , I get to review and put this mascara to the test for you guys.

My history with mascaras: I have VERY Very VERY short wimpy lashes. So I’ve used everything from high-end to low end. You named it I used it. I used Benefit, Dior, Lancome, Drugstore brands.

And they are all GREAT mascaras- but my problem isn’t just performance. It’s my sensitive eyes.

So as you can see I am on the hunt for something that can save my short lashes.

younique, younique 3d fiber mascara, mascara, fiber mascara, lashes, beauty tip, beauty review

Let’s start out with the company. Younique is really a “Unique” company.

Younique’s descripton:

“ Younique’s mission is to uplift, empower, validate and ultimately help build the self-esteem of women around the world. Through high-quality products that encourage these core values – along with spiritual enlightenment – we’re enabling opportunities for personal growth and financial reward to women everywhere. “

So what makes Younique different from other companies?

–       They are a direct sales company that sells products that are Natural based.

 Now on to the Product(s)

younique, younique 3d fiber mascara, mascara, fiber mascara, lashes, beauty tip, beauty review

Younique’s Moodstruck 3D Fiber Lashes 

Here’s What Younique has to say:

Our simple three-step process combines Transplanting Gel and Natural Fibers to help create the appearance ofincredible thickness and volume to your existing lashes. Watch as your lashes transform into something you have only dreamed of! The 3D Fiber Lashes are water resistant but easily washes off with warm water and facial cleanser at the end of the day. “

Packing: The mascara set comes in a fancy beautiful black leather packing case. – Feels very luxury and high end. The smell of the case even smells high end!

younique, younique 3d fiber mascara, mascara, fiber mascara, lashes, beauty tip, beauty review

Moodstruck Transplanting Gel: The Transplanting Gel is what you use before and after to coat the fibers. – This gel texture is the perfect texture. It’s not too thick nor too thin. It’s great at volumzing and separating. You really can use this alone for the perfect mascara.

younique, younique 3d fiber mascara, mascara, fiber mascara, lashes, beauty tip, beauty review

Moodstruck Natural Fibers: This is the secret to having extra lashes and length. I’ve used fiber mascara in the past but never like this. You can see how much fiber is on the wand! So many FIBERS! They’re like mini hairs and LOTS of it.

The Test:

comparenomascara_loreal_edit

TOP PHOTO: Here you can see my embarrassing NO bare lashes. [BEFORE]

BOTTOM PHOTO: This process calls for layering on your regular mascara. In this photo I am using the L’Oreal Butterfly mascara. – And yes I really do like it.

THE RESULTS:younique, younique 3d fiber mascara, mascara, fiber mascara, lashes, beauty tip, beauty review

Younique’s Moodstruck 3D Fiber Lashes Results: As you can see my lashes are A LOT longer and THICKER. – To be honest my natural lashes never looked this dramatic and noticeable.

The Experience: Okay, this is where the magic ends. I have to be honest. The first time I used this mascara IT WAS A HOT MESS! … I got the gel on my hand. The fibers were falling everywhere. PLEASE be careful using this mascara system.

This mascara system comes with specific instructions which Sheri even warned me about. It’s actually my fault for being inpatient. –due to that I couldn’t get it to work the first time.

After the 2nd time I got it down. And they looked much better.

3dmascara23dmascara3

Final Recommendation:

Even with the price tag of $29, it works like a high-end mascara. As I stated, I’ve used mascaras from all prices but due to my sensitive eyes I end up having to return or throw away the mascara because they would flake and get in my contacts. Because Younique has natural ingredients. I can safely say most people shouldn’t have a problem wearing this mascara.

But do I recommend this to everyone? To be honest, there’s two types of girls. One that likes to take their time getting ready and slowly build up the volume. Other girls like to put on one coat of mascara and run out the door. If you are the type that likes to run out the door then this isn’t for you. If you are in a rush you might find this process a little frustrating.

I think this product would make a great gift for any that likes to experiment with makeup and trying out new products.

-Please note that I have very short lashes to begin with. I can’t imagine what it with do with girls with natural normal-long lashes.

 -PS even though it is not waterproof I have not tested it out with the waterproof test so I cannot say much about that but I did wore this mascara for a whole day and had no issues. I also liked the fact that this mascara was very easy to take off. Most of my mascaras I feel like I scraping my eyes out.

younique, younique pigment, younique sassy pigment, purple pigment, pigments,makeup

Sheri was also kind enough to include a Younique Moodstruck Minerals Pigment Powder  in the color Sassy. With one swipe you can see how pigmented the swatch is.

If you are interested in purchasing these products or would like more information please contact  Sheri Biscoff. She even has a blog  you can follow for updated sales!

ncybanner

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Disclaimer: I was sent these products to review but these are my honest opinions. I was not paid nor sponsor to review these products.

10 responses to “Younique’s Moodstruck 3D Fiber Lashes – REVIEW

  1. A friend of mine recently started selling younique products and i remember seeing this linked to her Facebook. I wondered how it performed. Great review! Your lashes look lovely just with the regular butterfly mascara 🙂 I for one am usually the type of girl that uses the one swipe of mascara and I run out the door… this might be too much fuss for me. But I’m still interested in maybe trying it out.

    Like

    • Aw thank you! I really wish I have naturally longer lashes. Yeah it’s a pretty cool product to try out if you like trying out new makeup!

      Like

      • judyandmakeup

        Have you ever tried using a lash enhancing serum? My natural are stick straight and not that very long. But I’ve been using lilash for the past 6 months and it has made them so much longer! Before lilash I used rapid lash and that stuff is good also, I had better results with lilash though.

        Like

      • Ooo! I tried the rapid lash and I agreed it worked but not too much. I heard wonderful things about the lilash but I don’t want to fork over the money. Lol how long do you think one tube of lilash lashes you?

        Like

      • judyandmakeup

        Oh i know, it is so expensive. But worth it I tell ya! I am actually lucky and am able to get it for cheaper. But the results are so worth it.

        Like

  2. Pingback: Younique’s Moodstruck 3D Fiber Lashes – REVIEW | countrygirlinpa's Blog

  3. Wonderful and informative review – thank you Nancy – It has been fun:)

    Like

  4. I need the Sassy pigment it’s so pretty!

    Like

Leave a Reply

