L’Oreal Youth Code™ Texture Perfector Day/Night Cream – Review

L’Oreal Youth Code™ Texture Perfector Day/Night Cream - Review, L'oreal, day cream, night cream, skin care

L’Oreal Youth Code™ Texture Perfector Day/Night Cream – Review

Today’s topic is Creams….   Day creams… Night Creams… Whatever! I can’t stress out how important skin care routines are. We don’t want to be 18 going on 80! (I’m sorry for anyone I might offend). The earlier you start the better for your skin. I highly recommend anyone men or women to start using anti-aging skin care at the age of 25. Enough with the blabbering let’s move on to the review.

L’Oreal Youth Code™ Texture Perfector Day/Night Cream, L'Oreal, day cream, night cream, skin care

The L’Oreal Youth Code Texture Perfector is a new line from L’Oreal which retails for $25. When I heard the hype I had to give it a chance. I’ve seen tons of reviews about the serum texture perfector but not so much on the day/night cream.

Description:

L’Oreal Paris Youth Code Texture Perfector Day/Night Cream perfects skin, even at the pixel level. The luxurious, non-greasy cream refines skin for tighter pores, diminished lines and petal-soft skin texture. Instantly, skin feels softer and texture is smoothed for a velvet touch. In four weeks, women stated that pores appear smaller, fine lines are reduced and texture is smoother.

Claims:

L’Oreal Paris Youth Code Texture Perfector Day/Night Cream:

  • Reveals pixel-perfect skin by tightening pores, diminishing lines, and smoothing uneven/rough skin texture
  • Skin immediately feels moisturized, smoother and softer
  • In 1 week pores appear tightened and skin texture is refined
  • In 1 month fine lines are diminished
  • For all skin types
  • Suitable for all skin tones
  • Refines and perfects skin quality

 L’Oreal Youth Code™ Texture Perfector Day/Night Cream,day cream, night cream, skin care, l'oreal

My Intake

Packing: Packing is beautiful. Looks and feels high-end. Square glass container with a twist on lid. My issue is its HEAVY! Not travel friendly. BOO!

The Product: The product is a creamy light pink texture. Feels light-weight. Has a light floral scent. I personally do not like floral scents but the smell is settle and doesn’t smell unpleasant.

Performance: I have been testing this product out twice a day for almost a month. Morning and night. After a few days of using this product, I noticed my skin is softer. The dry patches felt less drying as well. I love how its light enough for day time (keep in mind it’s still the colder months now).  I even doubled up and used it as an eye cream and even noticed my fine lines around my eyes were smoother.

My complaint about this product is that it doesn’t hydrate the skin. You would think for a cream it would hydrate. BUT I cannot take any points off for this because it does not claim to hydrate the skin.

Check Points

  • Smooth out skin
  • Drugstore- Making price point cheaper and assessable
  • Suitable for MOST skin types
  • Light-weight

L’Oreal Youth Code™ Texture Perfector Day/Night Cream, l'oreal, day cream, night cream, skincare,

Final Words/ Recommendation

I can’t completely say this is for everyone because I don’t feel like its hydrates the skin. I feel as if I have to keep reapplying or use another moisturizer on top. I actually recommend this more for oily to combination skin since it gets more of a matte/soft matte finish. It does do a great job as for as smooth out the skin. I almost feel like I can step the face primer when I use this. Fine lines and wrinkles? I’m 25 so I can’t speak much for wrinkles but I love applying this under my eyes at night. And for pores? I didn’t noticed a difference but to be fair, I applied tested this out on my husband who has more imperfections than me and I definitely noticed a difference on him. His face was smooth and glowing. HAHA

So do I recommend this? I do recommend this if you’re on a budget. It’s a drugstore product and you get a large amount. Remember to try to catch it on a sale along with coupons. It retails for $25 but with some coupons and a sale I got it for $15. Do I think it’s worth $25? Maybe not??? But definitely worth $15! =)

RATING ******* 7 /10

You can purchase this at Wal-mart, Target, drugstores, or wherever L’Oreal products are sold.

Have a good night!

ncybanner

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Disclaimer: I purchased this product with my own money.

16 responses to “L’Oreal Youth Code™ Texture Perfector Day/Night Cream – Review

  1. Thanks for the review. I’ve been on the fence on buying this since it’s $25.00. I think I’ll give it a try.

    Like

  2. Yay for testing out stuff on the husband hehe. Thanks for the review!

    Like

  3. Hello Ncy! I’m nominating you for the Versatile Blogger Award because I enjoy reading your posts 😉 I’ve done the post with details here: http://wp.me/p4cOol-AA x

    Like

  4. Great blog post!
    I’ve just started up a beauty blog and I’d love for you to come check it out. You can find me at http://thebeautyremedy.wordpress.com

    Like

  5. I think my mom uses this stuff. I currently don’t use any (whoops). Just regular moisturizer and you’re right, it’s better to take care of skin sooner.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lol your mom is fancy! I didn’t wanna spent the $15 but I ran out of my regular moisturizer so it was an excuse lol

      Like

      • Haha! Would you buy it again when you run out or try something else next time?

        Like

      • I thought about that. I want to try other things to experiment. But I feel like it does work. I used high end stuff that doesn’t even work sometimes. =(

        Like

      • Oh wait Jules don’t you live in the UK? I know l’oreal has a extended line in the UK I thought look promising. Too bad they don’t have it in the US. I dunno why they don’t. You should check out the new loreal water cleanser and oil cleanser? I think that’s what it is.

        Like

Leave a Reply

